July 23, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!





The CD, which debuted earlier this year in Europe via Cargo Records UK, is the follow-up to 2005's "The Brutal Language". The new album was recorded at The Hobby Shop in Highland Park, California (owned by producers Mudrock and Scott Gilman) and was co-produced by MY RUIN guitarist Mick Murphy and Duane Burda.

"We want to thank our friends and fans in America for being so patient as we solidified the distribution for our new album in the United States," frontwoman Tairrie B said. "It's been great running our own label and we appreciate Cargo Records giving us this opportunity. The new album's been getting a great response overseas from both the fans and the press and we hope to continue the momentum in the States."

"Throat Full of Heart" track listing

01. Ready For Blood

02. Memento Mori

03. Skeleton Key

04. Me Without You

05. Religiosity

06. Slide You The Horn

07. Not This Time

08. Dragon Steel

09. Nothing Is Sacred

10. Through The Wound

Like the European release, the U.S. packaging will consist of a digipack which includes "Tell Your God To Ready For Blood", MY RUIN's two-and-a-half-hour DVD featuring two music videos, behind-the-scenes and in-the-studio footage of the band's recording sessions as well as a mini-movie by vocalist Tairrie B documenting her 2006 car accident from injury to recovery.

In other news, MY RUIN has been added to the June 1 concert The Avalon in Hollywood, California with HATEBREED and TYPE O NEGATIVE as a part of the Jagermeister Music Tour.

MY RUIN's current band lineup consists of Tairrie B, guitarist and Tairrie's partner of eight years Mick Murphy, bassist Chris Lisee (who has been with MY RUIN since 2005) and new drummer Marcelo Palomino (Tairrie's former bandmate in MANHOLE/TURA SATANA) who joined the band prior to its recent UK tour.



Read Rocket's acclaimed 2006 interview with My Ruin HERE.