RHAPSODY OF FIRE – “Legendary Years” Release Confirmed

Italian symphonic power metal act RHAPSODY OF FIRE has re-recorded the classic songs of the Rhapsody years (1997 – 2002).

Mixed and mastered by Seeb Levermann (Orden Ogan), “Legendary Years” is due out via AFM Records on May 26th as a digipak CD & ltd. colored 2-vinyl. The track listing is:

01. Dawn Of Victory
02. Knightrider Of Doom
03. Flames Of Revenge
04. Beyond The Gates Of Infinity
05. Land Of Immortals
06. Emerald Sword
07. Legendary Tales
08. Dargor, Shadowlord Of The Black Mountain
09. When Demons Awake
10. Wings Of Destiny
11. Riding The Winds Of Eternity
12. The Dark Tower Of Abyss
13. Holy Thunderforce
14. Rain Of A Thousand Flames

After wandering in darkness, the doors of fire are finally opened. Beyond those doors, an epic travel begins through the legendary songs written through 1997 and 2002 that made Rhapsody Of Fire what they are today. Same tales, different storytellers, LEGENDARY YEARS is an album that aims to give a new dimension to the band’s history. In other words: another look, another sound flowing from the deep source of ROF’s identity.

Source: metalunderground


Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>