April 13, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

OZZY – Announces ‘Patient Number 9’ Album, Drops Title Track

Ozzy Osbourne will release his new album, “Patient Number 9”, on September 9. The LP’s title track, featuring a guest appearance by legendary guitarist Jeff Beck, can be streamed below. Artist and comic book creator Todd McFarlane directed the music video for the song, which is set to premiere at 10 a.m. ET / 7:00 a.m. PT on Friday (June 24). Check it out below.

01. Patient Number 9 (feat. Jeff Beck)
02. Immortal (feat. Mike McCready)
03. Parasite (feat. Zakk Wylde)
04. No Escape From Now (feat. Tony Iommi)
05. One Of Those Days (feat. Eric Clapton)
06. A Thousand Shades (feat. Jeff Beck)
07. Mr. Darkness (feat. Zakk Wylde)
08. Nothing Feels Right (feat. Zakk Wylde)
09. Evil Shuffle (feat. Zakk Wylde)
10. Degradation Rules (feat. Tony Iommi)
11. Dead And Gone
12. God Only Knows
13. Darkside Blues

Last year, Ozzy told SiriusXM that the lyrics for “Patient Number 9”, which he co-wrote with producer Andrew Watt, were inspired by his relationship with his wife and manager, Sharon.

“The song is about a mental institution,” Ozzy said.