June 19, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

MISERY SIGNALS – Documentary Clip Posted

MISERY SIGNALS have premiered a five-minute clip of their forthcoming documentary, Yesterday Was Everything, online today. The documentary will officially be available on Friday, June 30.

Check it out HERE.

Band Members

(past and present)
Branden Morgan
Ryan Morgan
Greg Thomas
Kyle Johnson
Stu Ross
Karl Schubach
Jesse Zaraska
Jeff Aust

Post-hardcore act Misery Signals blend math rock tropes like tricky time signature shifts and twiddly guitar parts with the strained aggression and sore throat vocals of screamo, creating a sound with more emotional heft than the former yet that is also less monochromatic than the latter. Misery Signals formed in Madison, WI, in 2003, featuring members of a number of regional hardcore bands. Singer Jesse Zaraska had the highest profile, having worked with 7 Angels, 7 Plagues and the Canadian hardcore act Compromise, which had broken up in 2002 following the death of two of its members in a car accident. Guitarist Jeff Aust had been in Hamartia, while guitarist Ryan Morgan, bassist Kyle Johnson, and drummer Branden Morgan (Ryan’s brother) filled out the lineup. Following the band’s self-titled six track EP, released in 2003, Aust was replaced by new guitarist Stuart Ross.

Source: Lambgoat