June 22, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

YNGWIE MALMSTEEN – ‘Polydor Years’ Box Set Released


Universal has announced the release of Now Your Ships Are Burned, a 4CD collection of YNGWIE MALMSTEEN and Rising Force’s Polydor catalogue released between 1984 and 1990.

Studio long-players Rising Force (1984), Marching Out (1985), Trilogy (1986), Odyssey (1988) and Eclipse (1990) are all included, along with the 1989 live album Trial By Fire: Live in Leningrad.

Each CD contains (approximately) two albums and all the music has been newly remastered for this release by Andy Pearce. The booklet comes with an essay by Malcolm Dome as well as full album credits for each record.


CD1 (Rising Force)
“Black Star”
“Far Beyond The Sun”
“Now Your Ships Are Burned”
“Evil Eye”
“Icarus Dream Suite Op. 4”
“As Above, So Below”
“Little Savage”

CD1 (Marching Out)
“I’ll See The Light Tonight”
“Don’t Let It End”
“Disciples Of Hell”
“I Am A Viking”
“Overture 1383”
“Anguish And Fear”
“On The Run Again”
“Soldier Without Faith”

CD2 (Marching Out)
“Caught In The Middle”
“Marching Out”
“Far Beyond The Sun” (live)
“I Am A Viking” (live)

CD2 (Trilogy)
“You Don’t Remember, I’ll Never Forget”
“Queen In Love”
“Magic Mirror”
“Dark Ages”
“Trilogy Op. 5”

CD2 (Odyssey)
“Rising Force”
“Hold On”
“Heaven Tonight”

CD3 (Odyssey)
“Dreaming (Tell Me)”
“Bite The Bullet”
“Riot In The Dungeons”
“Déjà Vu”
“Crystal Ball”
“Now Is The Time”
“Faster Than The Speed Of Light”

CD3 (Trial By Fire)
“Queen In Love”
“Déjà Vu”
“Far Beyond The Sun”
“Heaven Tonight”
“Dreaming (Tell Me)”
“You Don’t Remember, I’ll Never Forget”

CD4 (Trial By Fire)
“Guitar Solo (Trilogy Op. 5/Spasebo Blues)”
“Crystal Ball”
“Black Star”
“Spanish Castle Magic”

CD4 (Eclipse)
“Making Love”
“Bedroom Eyes”
“Save Our Love”
“Motherless Child”
“Devil In Disguise”
“What Do You Want”
“Demon Driver”
“See You In Hell (Don’t Be Late)”

Source: BW&BK