July 25, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

VOMITORY – Unveil New Track


Swedish Death Metal veterans VOMITORY have released the second song off their long-anticipated eighth studio album Opus Mortis VIII!

Metal Blade Records presents you Shrouded In Darkness! Head over to http://www.metalnews.de to play the song!

You can still listen to the first single Regorge In The Morgue on the bands landing page. There´s also pre-order options for Opus Mortis VIII available! Head over to http://www.metalblade.com/vomitory to check it out!

Produced, engineered and mixed by Rikard Löfgren in his own Leon music studios, Opus Mortis VIII proves to be the best sounding VOMITORY album ever!

Comments VOMITORY drummer Tobias Gustafsson: “Opus Mortis VIII is our eighth album (no shit!) – our eighth Opus of Death. And I dare to say that this is one of the strongest albums we’ve done, and it most certainly has the most powerful production we’ve ever had on any album, hands down. For the third time, we worked with Rikard Löfgren in his Leon Music Studios. We raised the bar quite a few notches in the studio – both production-wise and performance-wise, and we couldn’t be happier with the result. We are not breaking new death metal ground with this album – that was never Vomitorys’ mission – but Opus Mortis VIII offers diversity and dynamics that you haven’t quite heard from Vomitory before. Still, this is a very intense and aggressive album in the true Vomitory tradition – all the essential signature details are there. Once you hear the opening track, “Regorge In The Morgue”, you will need no further proof of that!”

Opus Mortis VIII will be released the 26th of April, 2011 via Metal Blade Records!

Track listing Opus Mortis VIII
1. Regorge In The Morgue
2. Bloodstained
3. They Will Burn
4. The Dead Awaken
5. Hate In A Time Of War
6. Torturous Ingenious
7. Forever Damned
8. Shrouded In Darkness
9. Combat Psychosis
10. Requiem For The Fallen