July 21, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

KING OF ASGARD – Premiere New Video


Swedish Viking Folk death metallers KING OF ASGARD have uploaded a professionally filmed video clip for the album opener ‘Einhärjar’ on the Metal Blade landing page!

Surf over to http://www.metalblade.com/kingofasgard/ to check out the video clip and the order deals for the band’s debut album ‘Fi’mbulvintr’!

KING OF ASGARD comments on the video:

“The “Einhärjar” music video was recorded in July 2010, directed by Richard Moneus, the driving force behind the production company 1897. It was shot in an old dirty barn at a location just outside where we live. Spending what felt like ages in the old dusty room was well worth the sweat and blood. After the barn battleground, Richard took care of the hard work to cut, edit and piece it all together in a functioning symbiosis. Now, viewing the final result we are extremely proud of how good this video turned out. Hell yeah, Richard!”

‘Fi’mbulvintr’ is available now!

Head over to the band’s MySpace (http://www.myspace.com/kingofasgardsweden) to stream two songs from ‘Fi’mbulvintr’!

‘Fi’mbulvintr’ was recorded in March and April of 2010 in Varberg, Sweden at Andy LaRoqcue’s (King Diamond) Sonic Train Studios. Andy also engineered and co-produced the album.

‘Fi’mbulvintr’ track listing:

1 – Intro
2 – Einhärjar
3 – Vämods Tale
4 – The Last Journey
5 – Never Will You Know of Flesh Again
6 – Wrath of the Gods
7 – Snake Tongue
8 – Brethren of the North
9 – Day of Sorrow
10 – Lingering a Sacred Ground
11 – Heroes’ Brigade
12 – Strike of the Hammer
13 – Fi’mbulvintr (outro)

KING OF ASGARD took form in 2008 by founder Karl Beckman (ex-Mithotyn) after dissolving his latest musical projects. Teaming up with long time absent fellow worker, Karsten Larsson (Falconer, ex-Mithotyn). As a result, after years apart, the decision was made to go back to their roots both musically as well as heading for their Norse heritage in lyrical approach. In late 2009 J. Albrektsson joined the ranks on bass to strengthen the line-up further.