METALLICA – Announce Their First Gig of 2020

METALLICA has confirmed its return to the stage for the first time since the September 2019 S&M2 concerts that opened Chase Center in San Francisco. Metallica will be the first rock band to be featured in the Encore Drive-In Nights series, with a full set showing August 29 at hundreds of drive-in and outdoor theaters across the United States and Canada. The show will be shot specially for the Encore Drive-In Nights Series at a location near the band’s Northern California headquarters and will subsequently be edited and mixed by Metallica’s award winning production team to the highest standards possible...

Read More

DIESEL MACHINE – Release ‘React’ Single

Los Angeles CA extreme metal quartet DIESEL MACHINE have launched their long awaited new album, ‘Evolve’, with the release of the digital advance single, ‘React’, out now. Produced by the band and mixed and mastered by Chris Collier (KORNPRONGKXM), ‘Evolve’ marks DIESEL MACHINE’s return after a 20-year absence and the release of their debut, ’Torture Test’.

A drum playthrough video for ‘React’ can be viewed on drummer Shane Gaalaas’ YouTube channel at this location:

Originally founded when members of L.A.’s WORLD IN PAIN and ELEVENTH HOUR converged under the nameDIESEL in 1996, the band eventually settled into a four-piece line-up consisting of vocalist AJ Cavalier, guitaristPat Lachman, drummer Shane Gaal...

Read More

Rock And Roll Death Brigade Podcast, Episode #15

Rocket of returns with a new installment of Rock And Roll Death Brigade Podcast, featuring music by METALLICA, Dimebag PLUS so much more!! Check it out down below.

THE METAL DEN ( is an online webzine that promotes hard rock and heavy metal music, offering regularly updated news content, interviews, CD/DVD reviews, remixes/mashups, and investigative reports. THE METAL DEN, also referred to commonly as “TMD”, enjoys readers in over 100 countries around the world. TMD’s owner and editor, Randy “Rocket” Cody, launched the webzine initially in February of 2005 via Myspace, while writing for leading heavy metal site

Read More

THE SIXTH CHAMBER – Debut New Single

Los Angeles-based mythical mysterians THE SIXTH CHAMBER have released the lyric video for their new single, “Blood of the Prophet.” The new track is a dark, surreal lyrical foray into timeless dreamlands and forgotten aeons. 

“We are calling “Blood Of The Prophet” the soundtrack to the end of the world. “Blood Of The Prophet” is the the debut recording with legendary classic rock synth master Alan St. Jon in the lineup. St. Jon is an original and current member of classic rock act, Billy Squier. He was also keyboardist for Alice Cooper during the late ‘80s ‘Trash’ era and toured and recorded with Iggy Pop, John Entwistle, Leslie West, Twisted Sister and others. St...

Read More

ENTOMBED A.D. – Singer Diagnosed With Cancer

Lars Göran Petrov, longtime vocalist of Swedish death metal legends ENTOMBED and current vocalist of offshoot ENTOMBED A.D., is reportedly battling incurable cancer.

A GoFundMe has been launched, with Petrov stating the following:

“I’ve been hit with uncureable cancer (gallvägscancer in Swedish), and have been battling it for some time now. It can’t be removed but the doctors are trying to control it with chemo therapy. Life takes its weird turns…

“To help a fellow metalhead in need in these difficult times, feel free to donate here!”

Petrov joined Entombed in 1988, briefly departed in 1991, rejoined in 1992 and remained a member until 2014, at which time he parted ways with the band and launched Entombed A.D...

Read More

David Ellefson – Drops Three Song Covers EP

MEGADETH bassist David Ellefson has released a three-song EP previewing his upcoming covers album, “No Cover.”

The three tracks included on that release include his Ellefson band’s takes on Def Leppard‘s “Wasted” (feat. Frank Hannon of Tesla, Jacob Bunton, Dave McClain of Sacred Reich and Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal), Judas Priest‘s “Freewheel Burning” (feat. Jason McMaster of Dangerous Toys, Gus G. of Firewind and Dave McClain of Sacred Reich) and Motörhead‘s “Love Me Like A Reptile” (feat. Doro Pesch, Greg Handevidt of Kublai Khan and Chuck Behler).

Ellefson‘s full-length covers album “No Cover” is slated to be out on October 2nd.

From humble farm roots in rural Minnesota, David Ellefson has come a long way, literally and figuratively, to conque...

Read More


An official music video has premiered for the new SKELETAL REMAINS single “Congregation Of Flesh.” That track is taken from the group’s new record “The Entombment Of Chaos” which is slated to hit stores on September 11th via Century Media.

Frontman Chris Monroy comments:

“We gave this song to our director, Dillon Vaughn, and let him have a little fun with the narrative of the video, putting his own twist on the lyrical theme. It depicts a small cult giving a sacrificial offering to their verminous god in hopes of bringing forth the physical form of whom they praise. Big thanks to Anthony Vasquez, Max Ouweelen, and Harley Barden, who offered their time to help out.”

SKELETAL REMAINS formed as Anthropophagy back in 2011, released two acclaimed albums through German la...

Read More

DOWN – To Make Big Announcement On Tuesday

DOWN are planning to make a “big announcement” on Tuesday, August 11 at 1:00 p.m. EDT / 10:00 a.m. PDT. The band, according to, is “expected to officially reveal that it will perform live for the first time in four years as part of a virtual concert later this month.”

DOWN‘s return to live performance was broken by the band’s longtime manager, SKID ROW guitarist Dave “Snake” Sabo during last weekend’s episode of “Tribute Wars”, the Internet show co-hosted by MEGADETH bassist David Ellefson.

Speaking about how he has been keeping busy on the managerial front, Sabo said: “I’ve been managing since 2006, which seems like a lifetime ago, and it kind of is. I’ve been managing the band DOWN since then — Philip Anselmo and Pepper Keenan and Kirk Windstein — and that, ...

Read More

BENEDICTION – New Single Released

British death metal act BENEDICTION – are slated to release their eighth studio album this fall.

The new outing has been titled Scriptures and will arrive on October 16 through Nuclear Blast Records. A video for its first single, “Rabid Carnality,” can be viewed above.

Scriptures track listing:

01. Iterations Of I
02. Scriptures In Scarlet
03. The Crooked Man
04. Stormcrow
05. Progenitors Of A New Paradigm
06. Rabid Carnality
07. In Our Hands, The Scars
08. Tear Off These Wings
09. Embrace The Kill
10. Neverwhen
11. The Blight At The End
12. We Are Legion

Read More


MISERY SIGNALS has unleashed an official music video for their new single “Sunlifter.” Today, August 7th, sees the release of the group’s first album in 7 years. Named “Ultraviolet“ that outing also marks their first with vocalist Jesse Zaraska since Misery Signals’ 2004 debut release, “Of Malice And The Magnum Heart.”

Guitarist Ryan Morgan comments:

“Jesse has this really clear voice, and even in his most vicious screaming the vulnerability gets through first. People will hear the record and there won’t be any need for decoding the emotional content...

Read More