April 13, 2024

TheMetalDen.com: Over 100 Million Organic Impressions On Facebook In 2023!

DARKNESS DIVIDED – New Album Details, Release Music Video


Texas metal band, DARKNESS DIVIDED, returns after two years of touring with their self-titled sophomore album, set for release on April 22, 2016. Alongside fellow Texans and label-mates Shattered Sun, the “Texas Ragers Tour” has Darkness Divided slaying audiences with their ear-shattering shards of new material, including the first video “Misery.” Watch “Misery” HERE.

“It’s ironic that this came to be the first single on the record. It almost didn’t make the cut because of how chaotic the song sounded,” states guitarist Sebastian Elizondo. Bassist Joe Mora continues, “‘Misery’ was the first song written for our new record. We almost scrapped it when we wrote the rest of the album, but it turned out to be one of our favorite songs on the record because of how memorable the chorus is and how challenging it is to play.”

Vocalist Gerard Mora chimes, “We had very high hopes for the video, because ‘Misery’ has quickly become one of our favorites. With it being the darkest song on our new record, we wanted to bring out a darker element for a video, and the director and crew nailed the imagery. It has one of our favorite choruses, fast riffs, and is brutal, which are all things that make up Darkness Divided.”

With the recent departure of guitarist Christopher Mora (who stayed on to produce the album), and the addition of rapid-firing drummer Hayden Allen, Darkness Divided has evolved into a punch-tight four-man unit.

The vocalist continues, “This new album itself is split up into three parts – innocence, contradiction, and reaffirmation. As I wrote the lyrics to this record, I had the image of a house built of the ideas that others have built for you. As you grow from innocence and leave your innocence, your walls of the home begin to collapse.” Drummer Allen adds, “‘Misery’ is just a glimpse of what’s to come, a fast paced, heavy, shredding album.”

Darkness Divided track listing:

01. The Point Of No Return
02. Back Breaker
03. A Life That Binds
04. Wake Of the Dead
05. Misery
06. Deceiver
07. From Dust To Stone
08. The Answer
09. Deliverance
10. Mirror Of Death
11. The End Of it All

Source: Lambgoat