TMD Fights For Chris!

American metal band PRONG has consistently cranked out great albums over the years but the band’s new studio effort “Zero Days” released in 2017 might just be the best record they’ve cut top to bottom ever. Frontman Tommy Victor is undoubtedly in rare form on this totally slamming collection of eleven brutal to the core rockers. The shit kicker that storms at you out the gate is “However It May End” and the first thing I noticed was how tight Mike Longworth on bass and Art Cruz on drums are together. Seriously, this is some of the heaviest shit I have heard since PANTERA’s legendary “Reinventing The Steel” album from 2000. The title track of the album follows and it does not fuck things up whatsoever. The riff on this one sounds super sick and the short but tasty guitar soloing is sweet as hell.

The punk pissed “Off The Grid” takes the intensity to the next level. The rampaging onslaught continues, thanks to “Divide And Conquer”, “Forced Into Tolerance” and “Interbeing are killer. This is followed by the gritty “Blood Out Of Stone”. My favorite song is track eight’s “Operation Of The Moral Law”. This is easily the heaviest song of the year in my opinion. The momentum does not slow down with the next rockers “The Whispers”, “Self Righteous Indignation”, “Rulers Of The Collective”, and “Compulsive Future Projection”. The final cut “Wasting Of The Dawn” is a straight up masterpiece. Who has the balls and damn talent to end an album with perhaps the best overall song out of all of them? Tommy fucking Victor that’s who!

4 Stars Out Of 5!!
PRONG – “Zero Days” (CD)

Release Date: July 28, 2017

1. However It May End
2. Zero Days
3. Off The Grid
4. Divide And Conquer
5. Forced Into Tolerance
6. Interbeing
7. Blood Out Of Stone
8. Operation Of The Moral Law
9. The Whispers
10. Self Righteous Indignation
11. Rulers Of The Collective
12. Compulsive Future Projection
13. Wasting Of The Dawn

Leave a Reply