RAVEN – Debut New Single


British/American metal trio RAVEN have unleashed a new single and lyric video for the song “Top Of The Mountain.” The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album, “Metal City”, slated to be out on September 18 via SPV/Steamhammer as a CD digipak, LP, bundle version with shirt (only at the Steamhammer shop), download and stream.

“Our initial goal was just to raise the bar once more. We did a good job on ‘ExtermiNation’ and decided we just wanted more of everything next time,” John Gallagher says. “However, things changed once we got Mike on board. Attitude and tempos got revved up a lot! Mike is a ball of energy. He has a good ear and is a big fan of the early albums, especially the crazy feel. He’s kicked us into a higher gear where we feel that we can play anything and everything we write with no restrictions.”

“Metal City” track listing:

01. The Power
02. Top of the Mountain
03. Human Race
04. Metal City

05. Battlescarred
06. Cybertron
07. Motorheadin’
08. Not So Easy
09. Break
10. When Worlds Collide

Source: Blabbermouth.net

Facebook Comments Box