HATEBREED – Debut New Song

HATEBREED have unleashed the title track of their forthcoming album, Weight of the False Self, which is slated to arrive on November 27 via Nuclear Blast Records.

New track “Weight of the False Self” can be streamed above.

“The New Haven, Connecticut-based Hatebreed got together in 1993 for the purpose of creating a “back to basics” hardcore band with heavy metallic guitars, screaming vocals, and 30-second songs. Consisting of Jamey Jasta (vocals), Lou “Boulder” Richards (guitar), Chris Beattie (bass), Sean Martin (guitar), and Rigg Ross (drums), Hatebreed had the chance to play throughout the East Coast while sharing the stage with the likes of Entombed, the Deftones, Slayer, and Napalm Death. By 1997, Victory Records released the quintet’s debut full-length, entitled Satisfaction Is the Death of Desire.” – All Music

Leave a reply