FAITH NO MORE – Deluxe Editions of King For A Day & Album Of The Year

FAITH NO MORE San Francisco - October 28, 2014 Dustin Rabin Photography 2680

FAITH NO MORE are set to release deluxe editions of King For A Day and Album Of The Year on September 9th. These include new remasters of the original album, plus a bonus disc of rarities and B sides. Available in 2 CD, double 180g heavyweight LP and digital + streaming services.

Following the Grammy nominated album Angel Dust, Faith No More returned in 1995 with King For A Day… Fool For A Lifetime. Recorded at Bearsville Studios near Woodstock, New York, it was the first without longtime guitarist Jim Martin, whose departure had an influence on the direction of the album. In the new liner notes, keyboardist Roddy Bottum writes: “As a result, we wrote and recorded some of our most radical, out there songs, like ‘Cuckoo For Caca’ and ‘Ugly In The Morning’, some of our mellowest like ‘Take This Bottle’, ‘Caralho Voador’ and then some of our most high-drama, like ‘Just A Man’.”

Among the eight bonus tracks are the b-sides “Spanish Eyes” and “Absolute Zero”, as well as the band’s cover of The Bee Gee’s “I Started A Joke”, which was originally released as a b-side in 1995, and then as a single in 1998.



Disc 1
“Get Out”
“The Gentle Art Of Making Enemies”
“Star A.D.”
“Cuckoo For Caca”
“Caralho Voador”
“Ugly In The Morning”
“Digging The Grave”
“Take This Bottle”
“King For A Day”
“What A Day”
“The Last To Know”
“Just A Man”

Disc 2
“Evidence” [Version en Español]
“Absolute Zero”
“I Started A Joke”
“Spanish Eyes”
“I Won’t Forget You”
“Hippie Jam”
“I Wanna Fuck Myself”
“Evidence” [Versão em Português]
“Digging The Grave” [Live]
“The Gentle Art Of Making Enemies” [Live]
“Interview” [B-Side]

Album Of The Year became the first Faith No More release to feature members of the current lineup: Mike Bordin (drums), Roddy Bottum (keyboards) Billy Gould (bass) Jon Hudson (guitar), and Mike Patton (vocals). Recorded mostly in Gould s home studio, the album produced three singles: “Ashes To Ashes”, “Last Cup Of Sorrow” and “Stripsearch”. In the liner notes, Bottum writes: “We were definitely referencing our musical roots as well, going back to darker tones visited in Angel Dust… in retrospect it feels really strong and an undeniably prolific chapter in what we ultimately set out to do.”

Album Of The Year’s eight bonus tracks also include live versions of the album track “Collision” and the Burt Bacharach and Hal David classic, “This Guy’s In Love With You”, plus rare mixes of “Last Cup Of Sorrow”, “Pristina” and more.



Disc 1
“Last Cup Of Sorrow”
“Naked In Front Of The Computer”
“Mouth To Mouth”
“Ashes To Ashes”
“She Loves Me Not”
“Got That Feeling”
“Paths Of Glory”
“Home Sick Home”

Disc 2
“Pristine” [Billy Gould Mix]
“Last Cup Of Sorrow” [Roli Mosimann Mix]
“She Loves Me Not” [Spinna Main Mix]
“Ashes To Ashes” [Hard Knox Alt. Mix]
“Light Up And Let Go”
“The Big Kahuna”
“This Guy’s In Love With You”
“Collision” [Live]

Source: BW&BK

Facebook Comments Box