ECLIPSER – Unleash “To Never Wake Again” From New EP

ECLIPSER – Unleash “To Never Wake Again” From New EP

Canada’s Eclipser Unleash “To Never Wake Again” From New EP “Pages” Out May 28th

Track Premiere via TheCirclePit

Top L-R – Christian Beaupre – Guitar, Sebastien Choquette – Bass
Bottom L-R – Ryan Menard – Guitar, Vocals, Christopher Joyal – Drums

ECLIPSER’s “Pages” is a dark and brooding sojourn through dissonant soundscapes that write with negativity and melody. The EP primarily resides in the black metal realm however, Eclipser also writes using techniques that are found in death metal, and even a bit of grindcore and maintain a formulaic style. According to guitarist/vocalist Ryan Menard, he personally strives to master what he does rather than trying to do it all. 

Today, the band presents their first single from “Pages”. Entitled “To Never Wake Again”, the track is two and half minutes into the depths of uncertainty while enjoying both a pristine and bludgeoning experience of extreme metal.

“To Never Wake Again depicts the life-denying voice of reason that manifests internally when one’s existence is reduced to meaningless suffering. A depressive mentality that justifies taking the ultimate easy way out, offering the afflicted the suggestion of a painless solution. This song is the lowest point of the record, with punishing riffs and an overall negative atmosphere that builds towards a soulful and cathartic guitar solo. In short, we’re bringing the bad vibes.” adds Menard.

“To Never Wake Again” can be heard via its premiere on TheCirclePit YouTube channel HERE.

“Pages” is harsh and succinct, the five tracks make up for a total runtime of under 15 minutes, it was produced by Eclipser; mixed by Mike Raymond of Reverence Audio, and mastered by Topon Das (Fuck The Facts) at Apartment 2 Recording. The EP artwork was done by Misanthropic-Art. It is the fourth release from the band following Pathos (2019), Promo (2018), and the 2017 Demo.

Eclipser was founded in 2017 by Ryan Menard (guitars/vocals) and Christopher Joyal (drums), they are recommended for fans of Ulcerate, and Deathspell Omega.

The entire EP releases on May 28, 2021.
EP pre-order –

Track Listing:
1. Pages (3:10)
2. Matternaught (1:26)
3. Carry Your Burden (2:46)
4. To Never Wake Again (2:29)
5. Fathomless (4:46)
EP Length: 14:38

EP Band Line Up:
Ryan Menard – Guitar, Vocals
Christian Beaupre – Guitar
Sebastien Choquette – Bass
Christopher Joyal – Drums

Facebook Comments Box