DAWN OF DISEASE – Streaming New Song

Death metal act DAWN OF DISEASE will unleash their new album entitled “Ascension Gate” on August 11st via Napalm Records. Today, the band unleashed an audio stream of the album’s title track! Check out “Ascension Gate” down below.

Says the band: “‘Ascension Gate’ stands for the atmospheric and melodic side of our new album. Intensity and a melancholic atmosphere are merged into catchy and monumental tunes which slowly raise tension and culminate in rousing headbang parts. Prepare for a stirring listening experience and enter the ‘Ascension Gate’!”

The track list is:

1. Passage
2. Perimortal
3. Leprous Thoughts
4. Beneath The Waters
5. Ascension Gate
6. Akephalos
7. Fleshless Journey
8. The Growing Emptiness
9. Lucid
10. Mundus Inversus

Dawn Of Disease was originally founded in 2003. One year later they released the MCD “Through Bloodstained Eyes”, which was sold out within a short time. Despite several performances with popular bands, 2007 marked the end of the band. After numerous line-up problems Dawn Of Disease finally dissolved. But the resurrection with a new line-up didn’t take a long time…

In spring 2009 co-founder and singer Tomasz decided to bring Dawn Of Disease back into being with a nearly completely new line-up. Beside drummer Mathias, who had already been a member of the last known line-up, Lukas (guitars) and Olli (guitars) joined the band. A little later bass player Michael completed Dawn Of Disease.

In June 2010 Dawn Of Disease recorded their first full-length album “Legends Of Brutality” together with Jörg Uken at Soundlodge Studio (God Dethroned, Dew-Scented, Sinister…). About a half year later a record-deal with NoiseArt Records and a booking-contract with Rock The Nation was signed.
„Legends of Brutality“ was released on 22nd April 2011 and convinced both fans and press. Through numerous concerts and appearances on festival (Metalfests in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, Death Feast Open Air, Party.San Open Air amongst others) Dawn of Disease were able to raise their degree of popularity.

Source: metalunderground


Facebook Comments Box

Leave a Reply