MIDWEST MELTDOWN 2018 – Lineup Announced

Midwest Meltdown 2018 has been announced and for one day it will feel like 2006 all over again. The event will take place on February 24 at the Blue Moose Taphouse in Iowa City, IA and will feature Misery Signals (with their original lineup) and Dead To Fall along with a dozen other bands. Doors open at noon and the following groups are scheduled to perform:

Misery Signals
Dead To Fall
Too Pure To Die
With Dead Hands Rising
Preacher Gone To Texas
Eternal Sleep
Piece Of Mind
No Victory

Misery Signals was formed after the disbandment of several bands, including 7 Angels 7 Plagues, Hamartia and Compromise. Having played briefly with 7 Angels 7 Plagues, former Compromise vocalist Jesse Zaraska was approached by Ryan Morgan and Kyle Johnson for a new project, which would become Misery Signals. Jeff Aust from Hamartia joined on as second guitar, and Ryan Morgan’s brother Branden joined as the band’s drummer. Aust soon left the band and has since gone on to join With Honor, he was replaced by Stu Ross – a friend of Jesse Zaraska’s from St. Albert, Alberta.

Source: Lambgoat


Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>