ROCKET REVIEW: OZZY – “The Great & Powerful” (2-CD)


Legendary BLACK SABBATH vocalist Ozzy Osbourne’s solo career has been nothing but stellar itself, spanning eleven rocking studio albums. This awesome compilation covers all the bases for a true fan of The Prince of Darkness. I was so stoked to get my hands on it and let me say that I have been listening to it over and over. There are some obvious classics with the late Randy Rhoads on guitar (“Crazy Train” & “Mr. Crowley”) and then there are some really great choices included from the Zakk Wylde era (“Bloodbath in Paradise” and two bonus tracks from Black Rain album: “I Can’t Save You,” and “Nightmare”.) Jake E. Lee is included in the mix (“Bark At The Moon” & “Secret Loser” off Ultimate Sin) and the ballad “Aimee” is a definite crusher, I don’t really remember this one that much, but I fell in love with it immediately. Also, “The Liar” ( a bonus track from No Rest for The Wicked) is another obscure cut that is a hidden gem. There are 32 songs in the two disc collection. Anyone who wants a a very well put together assortment of Ozzy solo tracks will definitely want to pick “The Great & Powerful” up.

OZZY – “The Great & Powerful”

5 out of 5 stars!
(2 Disc – Year: 2017)

01 – Crazy Train
02 – Dreamer
03 – Devil’s Daughter
04 – Mama, I’m Coming Home
05 – Bloodbath In Paradise
06 – S.A.T.O.
07 – Mr. Crowley
08 – Don’t Blame Me
09 – The Liar
10 – Trap Door
11 – Aimee
12 – I Can’t Save You
13 – Revelation (Mother Earth)
14 – Secret Loser
15 – Nightmare
16 – Bark At The Moon

01 – Gets Me Through
02 – I Just Want You
03 – Crazy Babies
04 – You’re No Different
05 – Not Going Away
06 – Fire In The Sky
07 – Demon Alcohol
08 – Running Out Of Time
09 – Tattooed Dancer
10 – Shot In The Dark
11 – Steal Away (The Night)
12 – Diary Of A Madman
13 – Party With The Animals
14 – Tonight
15 – Centre Of Eternity
16 – No More Tears

Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>