SHATTERED DESTINY – Post Part 3 Making of “Fragments” (Video)


American progressive thrash metal act SHATTERED DESTINY have posted part three of their behind the scenes video series that documents the production of their forthcoming Fragments EP. You can view it online HERE.


Slated to be released on March 20th via all digital music services, the production of Fragments EP took place in early 2012 at Rogue Studios by Martin Brändström (DARK TRANQUILLITY) under the supervision of Joacim Cans (HAMMERFALL). Pontus Norgren (HAMMERFALL) mixed the EP, which features original artwork by Niklas Sundin (DARK TRANQUILLITY) and was mastered at Fascination Street by Jens Bogren (AMON AMARTH, OPETH).

“Fragments” EP track listing:

1. Welcome
2. Deceitful Heart
3. Oblivion
4. Epilogue

“Fragments” EP recording lineup:

* JJ – Vocals and Keys
* Roman Guryev – Lead Guitar
* Steve S. – Rhythm Guitar
* Lena H. – Bass
* Mark Zonder (FATES WARNING) – Drums
* Johan Aremyr, Pontus Norgren, and Joacim Cans – Additional Backing Vocals

Check out a cut entitled “Epilogue” off “Fragments” posted on Soundcloud HERE.

SHATTERED DESTINY has finished writing the full-length follow-up to “Fragments” and is currently seeking a record label.

Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>