Monthly Archives July 2014

EXODUS – New Album Release Date Confirmed, Cover Artwork Revealed


Bay Area thrashers EXODUS will release their new album, “Blood In, Blood Out”, on October 14 via Nuclear Blast. The album art (seen above) was illustrated by Swedish artist Pär Olofsson, known worldwide for his incredible renderings that have graced the covers of countless heavy metal albums, including EXODUS’ “Let There Be Blood”.

The concept for the art was impressively envisaged by Olofsson based on the album title alone, as guitarist Gary Holt explains: “The concept came from Pär Olofsson. I fed him the title and he immediately came up with the final concept, and it’s perfect! One of my favorite covers we’ve ever done and it fits the title and theme to a T!”

“Blood In, Blood Out” will be EXODUS’ first since the departure of the band’s lead singer of the past nine years, Rob Dukes...

Read More

INTERNAL BLEEDING – Issues Track-By-Track Video Teaser


New York death metal legion, INTERNAL BLEEDING, will unleash their long-awaited new full-length, Imperium, to the masses this Fall via Unique Leader Records. Produced by the band alongside Joe Cincotta at Full Force Studio (Suffocation, Dehumanized, Mortal Decay) in Ronkonkoma, New York and engineered by Cincotta and Derek Boyer, Imperium boasts the menacing artwork of Mircea Gabriel Eftemie (Carcass, Cryptopsy, The Haunted, Nevermore et al) and spews forth some of the band’s darkest, heaviest, and most sonically and musically cohesive material of their storied career. Additionally, Imperium includes a three-part trilogy featuring guest appearances by Suffocation’s Terrance Hobbs and Frank Mullen as well as former INTERNAL BLEEDING throat Frank Rini...

Read More

ACCEPT – Post Second Trailer Clip For New Album


ACCEPT have posted the second installment in a series of preview clips for the new album “Blind Rage.” The album will be released on August 15th (EU) August 18th (UK and France) and August 19th (United States) via Nuclear Blast Records.

The track list for “Blind Rage” is:

1. Stampede
2. Dying Breed
3. Dark Side Of My Heart
4. Fall Of The Empire
5. Trail Of Tears
6. Wanna Be Free
7. 200 Years
8. Bloodbath Mastermind
9. From The Ashes We Rise
10. The Curse
11. Final Journey

Check out the second preview here.

Source: metalunderground

Read More

BRIMSTONE COVEN – New Song Premiere


As retro doom metal sorcerers, BRIMSTONE COVEN, prepare for the official unveiling of their self-titled full-length and inaugural release for Metal Blade Records, today our friends at Revolver Magazine summons forth the cosmic echoes of “Children Of The Sun.”

Spawned in Wheeling, West Virginia in 2011, BRIMSTONE COVEN manifests a captivating amalgam of dark, smoky cult rock that echoes the eerie reverberations of Black Sabbath and Pentagram, mixed with the classic rock expressions of Led Zeppelin and Pink Floyd, all the while preserving a vintage rock sound mixed with a style all their own...

Read More

OBSCENE GESTURE – Release “Violence Is Coming” Video


Southern California hardcore thrash crossover act OBSCENE GESTURE have unveiled a video for the song “Violence Is Coming” off the band’s recently released sophomore effort, “The Truth Be Told”. The clip can be viewed on the band’s YouTube channel at this location:

“This video definitely is not for the faint of heart, which is why we decided to put a disclaimer at the beginning to let people know”, explains vocalist/rhythm guitarist Guy Green. “We did a couple of different edits and thought about taking out some of the most graphic footage but in the end I said, “fuck it – let’s just go with the original idea.” I mean, there’s some pretty gory stuff in there but we wanted something that really gets the point across...

Read More

CHAOS DIMENSION – Streaming Demo Tracks


California-based metal band Chaos Dimension has released several tracks online for streaming and name-your-price download. Check out the songs “Vile Womb” and “Priest Infection” at Bandcamp HERE.

Read More

IRON REAGEN – Post “Eyeball Gore” Lyric Video


IRON REAGEN’s Relapse debut “The Tyranny Of Will” is a 24 song wrecking ball of hardcore- punk/thrash fury due out September 16th in North America. The album was recorded with guitarist Phil Hall at Blaze of Torment Studios in Richmond, VA and mixed by Converge’s Kurt Ballou. The cover art was done by Alexis Maybree AKA NevaSafe.

Today sees the release of the first lyric video from “The Tyranny of Will.” The clip for “Eyeball Gore” can be seen HERE.

Singer Tony Foresta comments on the “Eyeball Gore” Lyric Video: “This song is our tribute to all things ‘Eyeball Gore’ related in motion pictures. Our people piled over hours of disgusting footage to make this lovely video possible. I hope you all enjoy/barf in your mouth. Long live Eyeball Gore!”

Source: metalunderground


Read More

ANCIENT DOME – Signs With Punishment 18 Records


Italian thrashers ANCIENT DOME have signed a new record deal with Punishment 18 Records for the release of their new, third full-length album.

The group have already released two albums with Punihsment 18 Records, Human Key (2009) and Perception Of This World (2010).

Details on the band’s new album are forthcoming.

Ancient Dome lineup:

Paolo “Pol” Porro – guitar
Alessandro “Ale” Fontana – guitar
Giorgio “Joe” Alberti – drums
Gerardo “Jerry” De Feo – lead vocals
Davide “White” Bianchi – bass

Source: BW&BK

Read More

HIGH ON FIRE – Confirm US Tour Dates


HIGH ON FIRE previously hoped to be in the studio around September/October, but it’s looking like the latter is more likely. The group have announced a string of dates to lead them up to their appearance on ‘Motörhead’s Motörboat‘. Here’s what they have lined up for the US:

08/12 Cambridge, MA – The Sinclair (free show)
08/15 Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall Of Williamsburg (free show)
09/06 Raleigh, NC – Hopscotch Festival
09/19 Tampa, FL – The Orpheum
09/20 Miami, FL – Grand Central
09/21 Orlando, FL – Will’s Pub
09/22 Miami, FL – Motorhead’s Motorboat

Source: The PRP

Read More

BRAINOIL – To Reissue Self-Titled Debut


This September, Tankcrimes will reissue the debut full-length from Oakland-born punishing sludge power trio, BRAINOIL.

As long time contributors to the underground punk and metal scenes with members having collectively done time in Laudanum, Stormcrow, Watch Them Die, Destroy!, Dead Language, Grimple, Pig Heart Transplant and more, BRAINOIL’s sludge style is chock full of up-tempo crust-inspired breaks and monstrously baked breakdowns undoubtedly suited for diehards of Black Cobra, Iron Lung, Iron Monkey, Dystopia, Whitehorse, Buzzov*en and El Dopa...

Read More